Year-Round Staff

Anthony Checchia, Administrator

Anthony Checchia, Administrator

achecchia@marlboromusic.org

Appointed General Manager by Rudolf Serkin, Tony has served the Festival for more than fifty years. He oversees all artistic and organizational operations. Read More

Frank Salomon, Administrator

Frank Salomon, Administrator

fsalomon@marlboromusic.org

Frank has served Marlboro for more than fifty years. In addition to his leadership of all marketing and communications efforts, Frank organizes the Musicians from Marlboro tour series across the country. Read More

Philip Maneval, Manager

Philip Maneval, Manager

pmaneval@marlboromusic.org

Philip has served Marlboro since 1982, where he is responsible for managing the Festival's staff, budgeting, overall fundraising, and general administration. Read More

Miles_Cohen_cropped

Miles Cohen, Artistic Administrator

mcohen@marlboromusic.org

Since 1998 Miles has worked at Marlboro joining the Scheduling Department in 2000 and remaining there since then assisting Administrator Tony Checchia and the Marlboro Artistic Director(s) with all artistic and organizational operations. Read More

Jennifer Loux, Admissions Director

Jennifer Loux, Admissions Director

jloux@marlboromusic.org

As Admissions Director since 2007, Jennifer works closely with Anthony Checchia on all artistic arrangements, including the organization of auditions and the invitation of senior musicians. Read More

jacob_smith-sq

Jacob Smith, Development and Special Projects Director

jsmith@marlboromusic.org

Jacob has served Marlboro since 2007, and is responsible for annual and special fundraising efforts, as well as projects relating to Marlboro's unique archive of photographs, recordings, and performance data. Read More

Michael_Herring

Michael Herring, Festival Coordinator and Musicians from Marlboro Manager

mherring@marlboromusic.org

As Festival Operations and Artists Manager, Michael is responsible for hiring the festival's summer staff, co-ordination of events at the 7 week festival, and of managing the Musicians from Marlboro tours each year. Read More

Tierney_Marianne

Marianne Tierney, Business Manager

mtierney@marlboromusic.org

Marianne began working for Marlboro in 2009 and is responsible for all internal accounting, financial management, and business reporting activities at Marlboro. Read More

Brian Potter, Box Office Manager

Brian Potter, Box Office Manager

bpotter@marlboromusic.org

As the Box Office Manager, Brian helps our summer audiences to experience five weekends of concerts at the Persons Auditorium in Marlboro. Read More