Public Concert III

Saturday, 26 July 2014 at 8:30 PM

  • String Quartet in F Major, K. 590 (1790) Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
    (1756 - 1791)

    • Allegro moderato
    • Andante [Allegretto]
    • Menuetto: Allegretto
    • Allegro
    • Anna Lee, Violin
    • Luosha Fang, Violin
    • Samuel Rhodes, Viola
    • Jay Campbell, Cello

  • Quatuor pour la fin du Temps (1941) Olivier Messiaen
    (1908 - 1992)

    • I. Liturgie de crystal (Liturgy of crystal)
    • II. Vocalise, pour l’Ange qui annonce la fin du Temps (Vocalise, for the angel who announces the end of Time)
    • III. Abîme des oiseaux (Abyss of the birds)
    • IV. Intermède (Interlude)
    • V. Louange à l’Éternite de Jésus (Praise to the eternity of Jesus)
    • VI. Danse de la fureur, pour les sept trompettes (Dance of fury, for the seven trumpets)
    • VII. Fouillis d’arcs-en-ciel, pour l’Ange qui annonce la fin du Temps (Cluster of rainbows, for the angel who anounces the end of Time)
    • VIII. Louange à l’Immortalité de Jésus (Praise to the immortality of Jesus)
    • Charles Neidich, Clarinet
    • Itamar Zorman, Violin
    • Lionel Cottet, Cello
    • Mitsuko Uchida, Piano

Sign up to receive program announcements, exclusive recordings, treasures from our historic archive, and more.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.