iPeter Wiley, cello;
Anna Polonsky, piano;
Kobi Malkin, violin

Meet the Artists

Each summer, Marlboro gathers some 85 exceptionally talented instrumentalists and singers of widely varying ages, backgrounds, and points of view. New musical leaders are joined by eminent concert artists from around the world who live together for seven weeks as one nurturing and closely-knit family.

While in residence, the artists have the rare luxury of virtually unlimited time to rehearse works of their own choosing from the vast chamber music repertoire. These special, in-depth collaborations allow the musicians to exchange ideas, test new approaches, get to the heart of the music, and make lasting discoveries. After three weeks of rehearsals, Marlboro shares its music-making on five weekends of public concerts.

Marlboro performances are also heard through our off-season Musicians from Marlboro national touring program and on radio broadcasts, recordings, and streaming from our website.



Jonathan Biss
Gloria Campaner
Andrew Hsu
Eric Lu
Evren Ozel
János Palojtay
Anna Polonsky
Cynthia Raim
Mitsuko Uchida
Shai Wosner


Nick Eanet
Abigail Fayette
Emilie-Anne Gendron
Anna Göckel
Brian Hong
Rose Hsien
Sirena Huang
Alexi Kenney
Alina Kobialka
Mari Lee
Geneva Lewis
Joseph Lin
David McCarroll
Daniel Phillips
Scott St. John
Ji Won Song
Arnold Steinhardt
Hiroko Yajima
Carmit Zori
Stephanie Zyzak


Rebecca Albers
Jordan Bak
En-Chi Cheng
Sally Chisholm
Nobuko Imai
Kim Kashkashian
Hwayoon Lee
Zoë Martin-Doike
Tanner Menees
Maiya Papach
Jing Peng
Samuel Rhodes
Sharon Wei
Zhanbo Zheng


Efe Baltacıgil
Brannon Cho
Alexander Hersh
Christine J. Lee
Alice Neary
Timotheos Petrin
Alessio Pianelli
Edvard Pogossian
Marcy Rosen
Sayaka Selina
Judith Serkin
Peter Wiley
Yi Qun Xu
Julia Yang

Double Bass

William Langlie-Miletich


Giorgio Consolati
Marina Piccinini


Nathan Hughes
Mitchell Kuhn
Ryan Roberts


Alexander Fiterstein
Bixby Kennedy
Yoonah Kim
Charles Neidich


Catherine Chen
Marlène Ngalissamy


Yevhen Churikov
Trevor Nuckøls


Kristina Bachrach, soprano
Lucy Fitz Gibbon, soprano
Sara Couden, contralto
Rebecca Printz, mezzo-soprano
Daniel McGrew, tenor
Miles Mykkanen, tenor
Simon Barrad, baritone
William Socolof, bass-baritone

Vocal Program

Lydia Brown
Malcolm Martineau
Ken Noda
Anja Strauss
Benita Valente

Composer in Residence

Jörg Widmann

Sign up to receive program announcements, exclusive recordings, treasures from our historic archive, and more.